You Can’t See Me, an album review

An album review written by: Lee Sonogan

65:27 (2005) Hip-hop, Rap

Image result for john cena album

Give up yourself unto the moment
The time is now
Give up yourself unto the moment
Let’s make this moment last – The Time is Now, You Can’t See Me

The debut studio album by professional wrestler John Cena and his cousin Tha Trademarc. Released in 2005 by WWE Music Group and Columbia Records, the album’s cover art is based on Cena’s customized WWE Championship belt. And the name of the album is one of John Cena’s catchphrases in the WWE.

In the first week of its release, it sold over 40,000 copies. Since 2010, it has become certified platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America, selling over a million units. The album went through several titles including Underground, Basic Thuganomics, before being released as You Can’t See Me.

Tracklist for this album:
  • The Time is Now
  • Don’t F*ck with us (Recommended)
  • Flow Easy
  • Right Now
  • Make it Loud
  • Just Another Day
  • Summer Flings
  • Keep Frontin
  • We Didn’t  Want You to Know
  • Bad, Bad Man (Recommended)
  • Running Game
  • Beantown
  • This is How We Roll
  • What Now?
  • Know the Rep
  • Chain Gang is the Clique
  • If it All Ended Tommorow

The first track, The Time is Now, is currently being used by Cena as his entrance music since 2005. Overall, this album is out of my prefered musical genres. But, when I was younger I had it as a CD. Two of the songs though stand out from the rest. They are Don’t F*ck with us and Bad, Bad Man. A person who enjoys the genre of hip-hop might like this music more than me and rate it higher.


Ahhh you don’ did it now.
Chaos you should of put this one in the vault man.
They not ready
They don’t know what’s commin man
Oh we gonna drop this on them right here
Ya’ll ain’t ready for dis!
Ya’ll ain’t ready for none of dis! – Bad, Bad Man, You Can’t See Me

Please watch my new short film below and tell me what you think?

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.