Greatest Hits, Vol. 1 (Korn Album), an album review

An album review written by Lee Sonogan

75:47 (2004) Nu metal, alternative metal

Korn - Greatest hits

“Each day I can feel it swallow inside
Something torn from me, I don’t feel your deathly ways
Each day I feel so hollow inside, always beating me
You’ll never see, so come dance with me.” – Korn, Got the Life

Over the years Korn has created so much content in many different ways. As of today they have 12 studio albums, three light albums, eight compilation albums, seven video albums and much more. In this album it consists of songs from 1994 to 2004. Jonathan Davis, James “Munky” Shaffer, Brain “Head” Welch, Reginald “Fieldy” Arvizu and David Silveria play their respective instruments on all tracks on this album.

Track list album:
  • Word Up! (Recommended)
  • Another Brick in the Wall (Parts 1, 2, 3) (Pink Floyd) (Recommended)
  • Y’All Want a Single (Recommended)
  • Right Now (Recommended)
  • Did My Time (Recommended)
  • Alone I Break
  • Here to Stay (Recommended)
  • Trash
  • Somebody Someone
  • Make Me Bad (Recommended)
  • Falling Away from Me (Recommended)
  • Got the Life (Recommended)
  • Freak on a Leash
  • Twist (Recommended)
  • A.D.I.D.A.S. (Recommended)
  • Clown
  • Shoots and Ladders (Recommended)
  • Blind (Recommended)
  • Freak on a Leash (Dante Ross Remix)

As you can in the above list, Korn created a compilation all three parts of Pink Floyd’s song Another Brick in the Wall. I gotta say this cover is better than the original. Listening to this album for just that song is worth it. For unspecified reasons Korn left three hits they have off the album. The released singles, Thoughtless, No Place to Hide and Good God.

Fun fact – The song list is in backwards chronological order. So the two solid covers are the first two songs. Korn has their own developed sound and original sounding vocals from Joathan Davis. This album is regarded as some of the best of nu metal and most of the best of Korn. I recommend this album to everyone who loves Korn and people who have never heard of Korn and wants to listen to most of their best songs in one hit.


“Goodbye, cruel world
I’m leaving you today
Goodbye, goodbye, goodbye
Goodbye all you people
There’s nothing you can say
To make me change my mind
Goodbye.” – Korn, Another Brick in the Wall (Part 1, 2, 3) (Pink Floyd cover)

Here is some links to my book for sale:

One thought on “Greatest Hits, Vol. 1 (Korn Album), an album review

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.